Le Hall & Club Soda

Club Hommages : Metallica | 18+

by Alcoholica, with The Altruist and Sons of Arrakis

Friday, August 23rd, 2019

Doors open at 7 PM
Show at 8 PM

18+
Club Hommages : Metallica | 18+

In 2004, the members of ALCOHOLICA met with the world renowned Metallica in Montreal where James Hetfield gladly said: "Thanks for keeping the spirit alive". The following day on Metallica's website, pictures and a video of the event were posted and entitled "Metallica Meets Alcoholica". Two days later, members of the worldwide selling artist Godsmack showed up unexpected at an AlcoholicA show in Quebec City and they were simply astonished to witness the depth, passion and precision of the band's repertoire. That same night, members of the Metallica Road crew including Flemming Rasmussen (who has an evident reputation as engineer and co-producer of Metallica's albums Ride the Lightning (1984) and Master of Puppets (1986)) came to AlcoholicA's show to finish their night off and were all impressively amazed by the show.

Pierre St Jean - Lead Singer Guitarist (HEAVEN'S CRY, NONHUMAN ERA, VOIVOD), Chris Joly - Lead Guitar (brother and guitar player for multi platinum selling disco diva FRANCE JOLI), Jean François Vincenti - Bass (NONHUMAN ERA), founder of the AlcoholicA project and talented Sebastien Dubuc on Drums promise to deliver a show like there's no tomorrow! AlcoholicA will certainly make your night an unparalleled and memorable one!

 

Opening acts : The Altruist et Sons of Arrakis

 

 

***

How a Club Hommages evening works ?

Tickets for Club Hommages are free until the day of the show. You can buy your ticket by phone, on our web site or directly at the Club Soda box office. Customers who purchase a paid ticket will be guaranteed of a place if the show is sold out. 

To have access to your free ticket, please visit the Club Soda box office (1225 St. Laurent Blvd.) or print them - available on our free shows section.

 

 

18 et +

RSVP Facebook

To share this event :

Club Hommages : Metallica | 18+ on the web

Le Hall & Club Soda

Club Hommages : Metallica | 18+

par Alcoholica, avec The Altruist et Sons of Arrakis

Vendredi 23 août 2019

Ouverture des portes : 19h
Spectacle : 20h

18+
Club Hommages : Metallica | 18+

En 2004, les membres d’ALCOHOLICA ont eu la chance de rencontrer le célèbre groupe Metallica lors de leur dernier passage à Montréal où James Hetfield a déclaré:  “Merci de poursuivre la tradition”.  À la suite de cette rencontre, on a pu voir sur le site de Metallica, photos et vidéo de cette rencontre mémorable intitulée:  Metallica rencontre AlcoholicA.Deux jours plus tard, les membres du groupe Godsmack, lequel a vendu plusieurs millions d’albums, ont participé à l’improviste à un spectacle d’AlcoholicA qui avait lieu à Québec.  Ils ont tout simplement été étonnés de la profondeur, de la passion et de la précision du répertoire du band.  Le même soir, certains membres de l’équipe de tournée du groupe Metallica, et en particulier Flemming Rasmussen (reconnu comme étant l’ingénieur et le co-réalisateur des albums Ride The Lightning (1984) et Master of Puppets (1986)  ont terminé leur soirée en assistant à la prestation d’AlcoholicA et ont été impressionnés par la qualité du spectacle.

Pierre St-Jean – Chanteur et guitariste (Heaven’s Cry, NonHuman Era, Voivod), Chris Joly – Guitariste (frère et guitariste de la diva disco France Joli qui a vendu aux États-Unis plusieurs millions d’albums certifiés Platine), Jean-François Vincenti – Basse (NonHuman Era), membre fondateur du groupe AlcoholicA, et le talentueux Sébastien Dubuc au drum qui promet de vous délivrer une prestation comme vous ne l’aurez jamais vue! Soyez assuré qu’AlcoholicA fera de votre soirée un moment des plus mémorables!

 

Première partie : The Altruist et Sons of Arrakis

 

 

***

Comment une soirée Club Hommages fonctionne ?

Les billets pour les Club Hommages sont gratuits jusqu’au jour du spectacle. Vous pouvez acheter votre billet par téléphone, sur le web ou directement à la billetterie du Club Soda. Les clients qui se procuront un billet payant seront assurés d’obtenir une place si le spectacle est complet.

Pour se procurer un billet gratuit, rendez-vous à la billetterie du Club Soda (1225, boul. St-Laurent) ou faites l'impression vous-même en visitant notre section spectacle gratuits.

 

 

18 et +

RSVP Facebook

Pour partager cet événement :

Club Hommages : Metallica | 18+ sur le Web